What is Sports Physiotherapist Accreditation?

The ISCP CPSEM Accreditation process is part of an international project to provide a structured career pathway to physiotherapists working in sport. There are 3 levels of accreditation available to Chartered Physiotherapists working in sport. Each acknowledges these Physios achievements in sports medicine by looking at post-graduate academic training, practical on-field experience and, for the upper levels of accreditation, teaching and mentoring of less experienced physiotherapists.

The first cohort of Level 3 Accredited Sports Physiotherapists were awarded their certificates in 2009; since then the scheme has been growing with more and more physiotherapists gaining recognition for their sports medicine skills.

 Summary of Criteria for Each Level of Accreditation

Further Details regarding requirements and application process are available in the Accreditation Handbook

  • Accreditation Handbook, Logbook & Application Form- Revised version July 2012

Accreditation Honour Role

ISCP  Accreditation in Sports Physiotherapy has been awarded to:

Level 1Level 2         Level 3
  • Patrick O’Kane
  • Michelle Biggins
  • Eimear Hoare
  • Claire Rix
  • Eimear O’ Leary
  • Eithne Fitzpatrick
  • Sinead Murphy
  • Anne Blaney
  • Ronan Carolan
  • John Murphy
  • Donnacha Ryan
  • Karen Coughlan
  • Maire- Elaine Grant
  • Mary O’ Connor
  • Ulrik McCarthy
  • Ciaran Murray
  • Tara O’ Meara
  • Ursula Brooks
  • Teresa McGinn
  • Johnson Mc Evoy
  • Sandra Caulfield
  • Mairead Conneally
  • Sarah- Jane McDonnell
  • Enda Whyte
  • Miriam Downey
  • Sinead Roche
  • Mary Gleasure
  • Aidan Woods
  • Frances Mulcahy
  • Michael Spillane
  • Miranda Moran
  • Jenny Branigan
  • Mary Walsh
  • David Ukich
  • Mary Louise Ryan
  • Scott Murphy